We keep you informed

Information about the Corona Virus in Majorca

With the spread of the corona virus in Europe, the Spanish government has also taken measures to contain the number of infections. A Royal Decree (RD 463/2020) has been adopted, declaring a state of national alert. You can find the most recent publications of the Spanish state here: Boletín Oficial del Estado. For the time being, this state of alert is only valid until the 11th of April 2020. An extension requires a renewed approval of the parliament. The central government in Madrid thus has extensive powers. Above all, the government - of the very decentrally organised Spanish state - has thus gained the possibility to exercise direct control over the autonomous regions. The government in Madrid is therefore able to issue uniform rules and regulations directly for the whole country.

Luxury Estates Mallorca ® current situation

Due to the current situation our offices are also closed at the moment. You can still reach us as usual via the known telephone numbers and of course via email. As we work in a cloud based environment, we always have access to all necessary information and documents for our customers. Do you have specific questions about the Corona Virus on Mallorca?

Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach!

News on the topic: Corona on Mallorca

By decree, large parts of public and economic life were initially paralysed in order to significantly reduce the number of new infections with the "corona virus" - SARS-CoV2 - and the lung disease Covid19 caused by the virus.

19/05/2020

Mallorca is in the so-called "Phase 1"

After weeks of house arrest, you can move around again more or less unhindered. Bars, restaurants and hotels could open with restrictions, but most of them have renounced to do so. The regulations are too confusing and partly contradictory and the guests are missing.
 
In principle, you have to get daily new information in Mallorca. After last week a quarantine was imposed overnight for all those entering the island, even many residents willing to return stay away from the island.

At the moment, the official announcement in the Official Newspaper is expected, which prescribes the wearing of masks in all public and private areas, if the minimum distance of 2 m cannot be kept (e.g. restaurant or supermarket). 

The current regulations on sports and walking are location-dependent and will be changed again in the next few days.

It takes a lot of getting used to the ubiquitous uncertainty and the uncertainty to be noticed at the next police control.

On the weekend, while mountain biking within the time window allowed for this, we were met by the police with an off-road vehicle in the middle of the forest. The policemen benevolently took note that we were moving towards the village 10 minutes before the end of the permitted "sports window". At that time the forest between Costa d'en Blanes and Son Vida was full of "sportsmen" as never before...

What concerns us all is the question of when to visit Mallorca again, without which the trip becomes a "gauntlet run". As the hopelessly divided, left-wing government alliance has not yet reached agreement on this point, it is difficult to make predictions at the moment. Thus, almost daily the most different ministries can be quoted by the press on this topic, even if the topic of travel restrictions and tourism does not fall into the respective area of responsibility.

At the moment it looks as if travel to Mallorca will be possible again at the end of June. However, one will only know for sure when the time comes. 

We will reopen our main office in Santa Ponsa from next week on, just to bring back some normality.

Today 6 weeks under house arrest have already passed. Except supermarkets all shops are still closed, the same applies to the gastronomy. The initial expressions of sympathy by the citizens, who had expressed their support for the measures and the commitment of the medical staff with applause on balconies and open windows every evening, have partly turned into open protests. There is no longer clapping, now people are banging on pots and pans.

Last Wednesday, the Spanish Parliament approved a further extension of the state of alert until 9 May. Once again, the government alliance, which is now at loggerheads, only managed to get the extension approved with the opposition's votes. The government, which is now also under legal pressure because of its actions, is apparently more concerned with polishing its own image than with setting up a coordinated crisis management.

Yesterday, for the first time since the state of alert was declared, children under the age of 14 were allowed to take to the streets for one hour. Starting next weekend, outdoor sports (alone) and walks by families are planned.

There is no concrete information on the possible reopening of the facilities that have been closed so far. In the next few days, the first plans outlining the gradual dismantling of the exemptions will be announced. How the entry to Mallorca of non-residents from other European countries will continue is not yet foreseeable. Of course it goes without saying that this will not happen before a fundamental "release" of the Spanish citizens.

Since Monday the 13/04/ the same regulations as during the first two weeks of the state of alarm are valid again on Mallorca. The curfew is still in effect for all those who are not on their way to work, the supermarket, the doctor or a pharmacy. All shops that do not sell food as well as restaurants are still closed.

The ban on work for all non-systemically relevant businesses has been lifted again. New since Monday, however, is a general obligation to wear a mask for all workers in Mallorca. Although this regulation only applies, if a minimum distance of 2 m cannot be maintained at the workplace. In practice this safety distance can hardly be guaranteed permanently. Yet masks, gloves and hand sanitisers are still hard to get hold of and completely overpriced.

Our offices will therefore remain closed. As we work cloud-based anyway, we are still available for you without any restrictions.

4 weeks have now passed since the state of alert was decreed throughout Spain. A strict curfew continues to apply on the Easter weekend. 

The government had already announced an extension of the state of alert, which is valid until 12/04/2020. Yesterday, after an 11-hour session, the Spanish parliament decided to grant the government a further extension of the state of alert until the 26/04/2020. In the very controversial debate, and the subsequent vote, it became even clearer than before that the government can no longer make policy without the votes of the opposition. In particular, the package of economic measures adopted by the government was ultimately adopted with more abstentions than votes in favour.

Nobody knows yet which regulations will apply to Spanish citizens from next Easter Monday onwards. 

It seems certain that the closing down of companies classified as “not systemically relevant” will be lifted. After various legal experts have pointed out that this constitutes a serious interference with entrepreneurial freedom and therefore is unconstitutional, the government had to act on this point. In the course of the weekend it will be announced which rules will apply to citizens as of Monday. 

State of alert until summer 

Further prolongations of the state of alert in Spain by 2 weeks until the summer have already been announced by President Pedro Sanchez as indispensable for a gradual return to some degree of "normality ". 

As a real estate agency in Mallorca we are of course particularly interested in how the situation is evloving on the Balearic Islands. As long as the state of alert applies, the autonomous regions of Spain are deprived of many decision-making powers. When and how the government in Palma de Mallorca can assert itself with special regulations for the autonomous region of the Balearic Islands, is not yet certain.

With an official total of 1488 persons infected until today and stagnating numbers of new infections, many inhabitants of the Balearic Islands start to feel that is disproportionate to remain under house arrest.

In Mallorca, as in the rest of Spain, the increased state of alert continues to apply. The medical care and the supply with food and things of daily need works smoothly. For the children who have been taught at home so far, the Easter holidays are just beginning. All those who at least have access to a garden can consider themselves lucky. The hectic measures issued by the central government 3 weeks ago are increasingly questioned by the population. The next session of the Spanish parliament is eagerly awaited, which should take place in the course of next week.

Tightening up the rules already in force has further reduced the ability of companies to operate. This increase in measures will initially apply until the 9th of April 2020. Furthermore, people will only be allowed to leave the house to buy food or to visit doctors and pharmacies. Banks, lawyers, Gestorias and notaries can continue to work largely normally. However, all companies that are not classified as systemically relevant must largely cease their activities. Compliance with these rules is now being monitored more closely by the police and the military. In Mallorca, the ports and the airport are closed in principle.

As part of the state of alert imposed throughout Spain, a curfew is now in force throughout the country. Excluded are the ways to work, supermarket, pharmacy, doctor, gas station and bank. Walks or outdoor sports are prohibited. Only those who have a dog are allowed to take short walks outside alone with the dog. Schools and kindergartens are closed. All companies have been instructed to allow employees to work from home if possible.

Wir halten Sie auf dem Laufenden

Infos zum Corona Virus auf Mallorca

Mit der Ausbreitung des Corona Virus in Europa hat auch die spanische Regierung Massnahmen zur Eindämmung der Infektionszahlen ergriffen. So wurde ein Königliches Dekret (RD 463/2020) verabschiedet, mit dem der Nationale Alarmzustand ausgerufen wurde. Den jeweils aktuellsten Stand der Veröffentlichungen des spanischen Staates finden sie hier: Boletín Oficial del Estado. Dieser Alarmzustand gilt erst einmal nur bis zum 11.04.2020. Eine Verlängerung bedarf einer erneuten Zustimmung des Parlaments. Die Zentralregierung in Madrid verfügt somit über weitreichende Befugnisse. Vor allem hat die Regierung so die Möglichkeit erlang, direkte Kontrolle über die autonomen Regionen - des sehr dezentral organisierten spanischen Staates - zu erlangen. Der Regierung in Madrid ist es somit möglich einheitliche Vorschriften und Regelungen für das ganze Land direkt zu erlassen.

Luxury Estates Mallorca ® aktuelle Situation

Aufgrund der aktuellen Situation sind auch unsere Büros momentan geschlossen. Sie erreichen uns weiterhin wie gewohnt über die bekannten Telefonnummern und natürlich per Email. Wir arbeiten Cloud basiert, daher haben wir auch jetzt immer Zugriff auf alle, für unsere Kunden, notwendigen Informationen und Unterlagen. Haben Sie spezielle Fragen zum Thema Corona Virus auf Mallorca?

Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach!

News zum Thema: Corona auf Mallorca

Per Dekret wurden zunächst große Teile des öffentlichen und wirtschaftlichen Lebens lahmgelegt um die Zahl der Neuinfektionen mit dem „Corona Virus“ - SARS-CoV2 - und der durch das Virus verursachten Lungenkrankheit Covid19 deutlich zu senken.

19.05.2020

Mallorca befindet sich in der sogenannten „Phase 1“

Nach wochenlangem Hausarrest kann man sich wieder einigermassen ungehindert bewegen. Bars, Restaurants und Hotels könnten mit Einschränkungen öffnen, die allermeisten haben jedoch darauf verzichtet. Zu verworren und teilweise widersprüchlich sind die Bestimmungen und es fehlen die Gäste.
 
Man muss sich auf Mallorca im Prinzip täglich neu informieren, was gerade erlaubt ist. Nachdem letzte Woche quasi über Nacht eine Quarantäne für alle Einreisenden verhängt wurde, bleiben selbst viele Rückkehr willigen Residenten der Insel fern.

Aktuell wird gerade die offizielle Verkündung im Staatsanzeiger erwartet, die das Tragen von Masken im gesamten öffentlichen und privaten Bereich vorschreibt, wenn der Mindestabstand von 2 m nicht eingehalten werden kann (z.B. Restaurant oder Supermarkt). 

Die aktuellen Regelungen zu Sport und Spaziergängen sind ortsabhängig und sollen auch in den nächsten Tagen noch einmal geändert werden.

Die allgegenwärtige Ungewissheit und die Unsicherheit in der nächsten Polizeikontrolle aufzufallen ist sehr gewöhnungsbedürftig.

Am Wochenende beim Mountainbike innerhalb des dafür freigegeben Zeitfensters ist uns die Polizei mit einem Geländewagen mitten im Wald begegnet. Wohlwollend haben die Polizisten zur Kenntnis genommen, dass wir uns 10 Minuten vor Ende des erlaubten „Sportfensters“ in Richtung Ort bewegten. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt war der Wald zwischen Costa d’en Blanes und Son Vida so voll mit „Sportlern“ wie nie zu vor…

Was uns alle beschäftigt, ist die Fragen wann man Mallorca wieder Besuchen, kann ohne das die Reise zu einem „Spießrutenlauf“ wird. Da sich das heillos zerstrittene, linke Regierungsbündnis in diesem Punkt bisher nicht einig ist, sind momentan Prognosen schwierig. So lassen sich fast täglich die unterschiedlichsten Ministerien zu diesem Thema von der Presse zitieren auch wenn das Thema Reisebeschränkungen und Tourismus gar nicht in den jeweiligen Verantwortungsbereich fällt.

Es sieht momentan so aus, als ob ab Ende Juni Reisen nach Mallorca wieder möglich sein werden. Sicher wird man dies jedoch erst wissen, wenn es soweit ist. 

Wir werden unser Hauptbüro in Santa Ponsa ab nächste Woche wieder öffnen, um einfach wieder etwas Normalität zurück zu bringen.

Heute sind nun bereits 6 Wochen unter Hausarrest vergangen. Ausser Supermärkten sind weiterhin alle Geschäfte geschlossen, gleiches gilt für die Gastronomie. Die anfänglichen Symathiebekundungen der Bürger, die Ihre Unterstützung der Massnahmen und den Einsatz der Mitarbeiter im Sanitätsdienst mit allabendlichem Applaus auf Balkonen und an offenen Fenstern bekundet hatten, sind teilweise in offene Proteste umgeschlagen. Es wird nicht mehr geklatscht, nun wird auf Töpfe und Pfannen geschlagen. 

Am vergangenen Mittwoch hat das spanische Parlament nun ein weiteres Mal die Verlängerung des Alarmzustandes bis zum 9.Mai bewilligt. Wieder hat es das, mittlerweile zerstrittene, Regierungsbündnis nur mit den Stimmen der Opposition geschafft, die Verlängerung durchzubringen. Die mittlerweile wegen ihres Vorgehens auch juristisch unter Druck geratene Regierung ist augenscheinlich mehr damit beschäftigt, das eigene Image zu polieren als ein koordiniertes Krisenmanagement auf die Beine zu stellen. 

Am gestrigen Sonntag durften zum ersten mal seit Verhängung des Alarmzustandes Kinder unter 14 Jahren wieder für eine Stunde auf die Strasse. Ab dem kommenden Wochenende sind Sport im Freien (alleine) und Spaziergänge von Familien in Aussicht gestellt worden. 

Für die bisher weiterhin geschlossenen Betriebe gibt es bisher keine konkreten Informationen zur möglichen Wiedereröffnung. In den nächsten Tagen sollen erste Pläne, die den Stufenweisen Abbau der Ausnahmeregelungen skizzieren bekannt gegeben werden. Wie es mit der Einreise nach Mallorca von Nichtresidenten aus dem europäischen Ausland weitergehen soll ist bisher nicht absehbar. Natürlich versteht es sich von selbst, dass dies nicht vor einer grundsätzlichen „Freisetzung“ der spanischen Bürger erfolgen wird.

Seit Montag den 13.04. gelten auf Mallorca wieder dieselben Regelungen wie in den ersten beiden Wochen des Alarmzustandes. Die Ausgangssperre gilt unverändert für alle, die nicht gerade auf dem Weg zur Arbeit, dem Supermarkt, Arzt oder Apotheke sind. Alle Geschäfte, die keine Nahrungsmittel verkaufen, sowie Restaurants sind weiterhin geschlossen.

Das Arbeitsverbot für alle nicht systemrelevanten Unternehmen ist wieder aufgehoben. Neu ist jedoch seit Montag eine generelle Maskenpflicht für alle Arbeitnehmer auf Mallorca. Zwar gilt diese Regelung nur, wenn am Arbeitsplatz ein Mindestabstand von 2 m nicht eingehalten werden kann, in der Praxis lässt sich dieser Sicherheitsabstand vermutlich aber kaum permanent garantieren. Masken, Handschuhe und Desinfektionsmittel sind jedoch weiterhin kaum zu beschaffen und völlig überteuert.

Unsere Büros bleiben daher weiterhin geschlossen. Da wir ohnehin Cloudbasiert arbeiten, sind wir trotzdem uneingeschränkt für Sie erreichbar.

Seit Verhängung des Alarmzustandes in ganz Spanien sind nun bereits 4 Wochen vergangen. Auch am Osterwochenende gilt weiterhin eine strikte Ausgangssperre. 

Die Regierung hatte bereits eine Verlängerung des bis zum 12.04. geltenden Alarmzustandes angekündigt. Gestern hat sich das spanische Parlament nach einer 11-Stündigen Sitzung dazu durchgerungen, der Regierung die weitere Verlängerung des Alarmzustandes bis zum 26.04.2020 zu gewähren. In der sehr kontroversen geführten Debatte und der anschliessenden Abstimmung hat sich noch deutlicher als bisher gezeigt, dass die Regierung nicht mehr ohne die Stimmen der Opposition Politik machen kann. Vor allem die von der Regierung beschlossenen wirtschaftlichen Massnahmenpakete wurden am Ende mit mehr Enthaltungen als Ja-Stimmen verabschiedet.

Welche Regelungen ab dem kommenden Ostermontag für die spanischen Bürger gelten werden, weiss bisher niemand. 

Es gilt als sicher, dass die Stilllegung der als nicht systemrelevant eingestuften Unternehmen aufgehoben wird. Nachdem verschiedene Rechtsexperten darauf hingewiesen hatten, dass die folgenschweren Eingriffe in die unternehmerische Freiheit verfassungswidrig seien, musste die Regierung in diesem Punkt handeln. Im Laufe des Wochenendes soll nun bekannt gegeben werden, welche Regeln ab Montag für die Bürger gelten. 

Alarmzustand bis in den Sommer 

Weitere Verlängerung des Alarmzustandes in Spanien um jeweils 2 Wochen bis in den Sommer hinein wurden von Staatspräsident Pedro Sanchez bereits als unabdingbar zur stufenweise Erreichung eines „Normalzustandes“ angekündigt. 

Als Immobilienmakler auf Mallorca interessiert uns natürlich besonders, wie es auf den Balearen weiter geht. Solange der Alarmzustand gilt, sind den autonomen Regionen Spaniens viele Entscheidungsbefugnisse entzogen. Wann und wie sich die Inselregierung mit besonderen Regelungen für die autonome Region der Balearen durchsetzen kann, steht noch nicht fest. 

Mit bis zum heutigen Tage 1488 registrieren Infizierten insgesamt, und seit Tagen stagnierenden Zahlen bei den Neuinfizierten, erscheint es vielen Bewohnern der Balearen als unverhältnismässig, weiterhin quasi unter Hausarrest zu stehen.

Auf Mallorca gilt weiterhin wie im Rest von Spanien der verschärfte Alarmzustand. Die ärztliche Versorgung und die Versorgung mit Lebensmitteln und Dingen des täglichen Bedarfs klappt reibungslos. Für die Kinder, die bisher zu Hause unterrichtet wurden, beginnen gerade die Osterferien. All diejenigen, die wenigstens Zugang zu einem Garten haben können sich glücklich schätzen. Die hektisch vor 3 Wochen von der Zentralregierung erlassenen Massnahmen werden in der Bevölkerung zunehmend in Frage gestellt. Mit Spannung wird die nächste Sitzung des spanischen Parlaments erwartet die im Verlauf der kommenden Woche stattfinden sollte.

Durch eine Verschärfung der bereits geltenden Regeln wurden die Arbeitsmöglichkeiten der Unternehmen noch weiter eingeschränkt. Diese Verschärfung der Massnahmen gilt zunächst bis zum 09.04.2020. Weiterhin dürfen die Menschen das Haus nur noch zum Kauf von Lebensmitteln oder zu Arzt- und Apotheken-Besuchen verlassen. Banken, Rechtsanwälte, Gestorias und Notare können auch weiterhin weitgehend normal arbeiten. Alle Unternehmen die nicht als systemrelevant eingestuft sind, müssen ihre Tätigkeit aber weitgehend einstellen. Die Einhaltung dieser Regeln wird von der Polizei und dem Militär nun verstärkt überprüft. Auf Mallorca sind die Häfen und der Flughafen im Prinzip geschlossen.

Im Rahmen des über ganz Spanien verhängten Alarmzustandes gilt in ganz Spanien nun eine Ausgangssperre. Ausgenommen sind die Wege zur Arbeit, Supermarkt, Apotheke, Arzt, Tankstelle und Bank. Spaziergänge oder Sport im freien sind verboten. Nur wer einen Hund hat darf sich alleine mit dem Hund für kurze Spaziergänge draussen bewegen. Schulen und Kindergärten sind geschlossen. Alle Unternehmen wurden angewiesen den Mitarbeitern nach Möglichkeit ein Arbeiten von zu Hause aus zu ermöglichen.